$6.99 Shipping, Free on orders over $59

3.9
30 Reviews
5
47% (14)
4
30% (9)
3
3% (1)
2
10% (3)
1
10% (3)
80% Recommend this product (24 of 30 responses)
By Laura G.
NV
Motor grinds. This is the fourth one I have purchased.
March 11, 2017
I am afraid I can't give a good review for this product. The motor doesn't last. Either it grinds and makes lots of noise, or the fountain doesn't work.
By Molly
California
It's ok.
December 22, 2016
I like the Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain. It has a quiet hum to the motor, but it does not scare my 2 cats. They do like it and drink out of it. The flow of the water is barely there, and makes no water movement or noise so the cats didn't pay any attention to it. Inside the water flow apparatus, I cut out the little piece of plastic that blocks the water from bubbling and it improved the stream and water flow. Now the cats notice the bubbly water and like the water movement. The size is good, not too big, not too small, but I need to add about 16-20 oz daily as it evaporates quickly. It is a bit of a hassle to take it apart and clean it but I only have to do it every 3 days, instead of everyday cleaning with a regular bowl.
By Amy
Georgia
Works well, if you clean the pump from time to time.
August 20, 2016
The one I purchased works very well! After about 3 months though, the pump slowed down and was barely pumping water over the water ramp. We had been rinsing the filters each week, and changing the filters each month. After calling the customer help-line, we were instructed to soak the pump in a white vinegar solution, and brush the debris (pet hair and dirt) from the intake holes. You can even remove the pump fan, and soak separately to clean and brush away debris. This may seem like a lot of trouble, but it is working again!
ProsMy cats love it!
By Jim
NC
Defective pump made the unit vibrate and sound like it had bees inside it
June 2, 2016
A great idea but a defective pump (an imbalanced impeller and too much play between the shaft and impeller) caused the unit to vibrate and sound as if it housed a nest of bees. My cats wouldn't go near it when running but when the pump was off they all drank from the bowl. I'm contacting the service dept to see if the pump can be replaced.
ProsGood size Easy to put together and take apart (make sure the filter doesn't put any pressure on the bottom of the bowl or it will lift the whole assembly and decrease the water flow or prevent it from working.). Not difficult to clean.
ConsI got one with a bad pump.
By Jeni Q.
Longview, WA
Still working after all these years
December 17, 2015
Just love this fountain. It's my 2nd. My first Petmate Deluxe Fountain I got over 10 years ago (at double the price) still works. It's stained and the flow control knob is gone but the pump stills runs great. I have used the unrolled charcoal filters from larger systems (industrial) cut to size very successfully in it. Maintenance and cleaning are pretty easy. A tiny brush with firm bristles can get into little corners. I have also used cotton on pipe cleaner to get the one "hidden passage" the water moves through. Mineral or algae build-up can be an issue if the plastic gets abraded and hard or well water is used. Also, I keep mine in a cookie sheet in case water splashes out. This fountain really seems to encourage my 3 cats to drink more water. One of my cats lived to be 19 1/2 and drank from this fountain the last few years of his life. He really enjoyed it and preferred the fountain to "still" water. Seemed to keep his kidneys flushed out well. I highly recommend this product.
Pros1. Holds enough water for a long weekend away from home. 2. Seems to encourage cats to drink more water. 3. Maintenance easy. 4. Lasts a long time.
ConsA couple places are harder to clean but are not too bad with the right tools. A brush for cleaning electric shavers can get into the corners securing the pump pretty good. An super-fluffy chenille stems from the craft store do good in the elbow portion of the water passage.
By Tamara
Houston, Texas
Just what I wanted
November 20, 2015
I had this same fountain for my cats, and the motor died after a couple of years of continuous use. (The previous one was marketed as "Boots and Barkley," but a call to the company confirmed that this was the same item.) Since my diabetic cat drinks more water with this fountain in the house, and since I had just purchased a new supply of filters, I wanted to replace the product as quickly and inexpensively as possible. Petguys had the best price on the web, by far; other suppliers were selling this product for 20-50% more. I ordered primarily because of the pricing and was pleased that the order came within a couple of days. The product is an exact replacement for the one that expired, works beautifully, and my cats and I are happy campers. I have read that cats drink more when they can see water moving. The slow trickle of water down the slide draws them regularly to drink. Filters are inexpensive, and I think it is not surprising that a motor of this size gave out after two years of continuous use.
ProsProvides cats with a continuous source of fresh, moving water.
ConsThe fountain has several parts that must be assembled just right in order for the fountain to work. It took us a while to be able to assemble it easily after cleaning.
By Joan
Long Beach, NY
Delux Fresh Flow Pet Fountain Filters
July 12, 2015
My cat really likes Petamate Delux Fresh Flow Pet Fountain, however can't find its filters in pet stores. Can anyone tell me where I can find them or order them?
By RobertA D.
California
The fountain came with a broken piece
April 22, 2015
We have had fountains like this for years. Our cats really like them, and this fountain was replacing one that we had for several years. This new version came with broken pieces and a pump that didn't work. We got the pieces replaced as well as the pump by pet make themselves, but it was a real pain to have to wait to use the fountain.
ProsNow that the fountain works our cats love it.
Cons The pump was obviously defective, and one of the pieces was broken when it arrived. I don't know if this item has been returned to pet guys and we shipped or if it was just affected from the factory.
By Nichi
Harrisburg, PA
totally worth the money
April 8, 2015
I'm buying a replacement because after 5 years my motor finally died. It's great especially to get cats to drink more water as I heard they can not see standing water. Works great for my dog and cat.
ProsQuiet. Large water capacity. Inexpensive for an electric water bowls.
ConsSits best on flatter surfaces.
By Mary E.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Great value
July 7, 2014
We love these water fountains. Our cats won't drink from anything else. And you price is great. Glad we found you on the internet. Five stars from me.
By Keith
Polson, Montana
Good item/fair price.
September 3, 2013
This fountain works great, is very quiet, the cats love it and drink MUCH more water than before!
ProsAs advertised and reasonbly priced.
ConsNo initial filter provided with unit; only the two pack we purchased as additional/
By Jim
Glendive, Montana
SPIKE is enjoying it
May 6, 2013
I put it together and it is working fine
Prosworks as advertised
Consnada
By Jessele
NY
I am a loyal customer
April 1, 2013
My cants have always enjoyed this type of product. This is an updated version of the one I had to replace, it pushed out the water a little further than the other one we had and they like to watch the water flow before drinking.
By Bernie
Ogallala, Ne
PetMate fountain
December 4, 2012
My cats drink more water with the fountain. This was an identical replacement The motor was a little louder than it should have been and I do not care for the cord attachment. Should be one piece.
ProsLike the depth of the dish. Would be good for cats and dogs. Older models were more shallow.
By louise g.
lyndonville, vt
Very nice pet fountain for the money!!
November 19, 2012
Works very well and keeps water very cold!!!
ProsConvenient, with nice ever flo of water.
ConsNothing!
By Gino
NYC
Petmate Fresh Flow Rocks!
July 27, 2012
This works fantastic for my Pom with just the right height for her. To be able for an animal to have fresh flowing water is far much better than standing water. Throw away the water bowl and do something right for your pet!
ProsEverything!
ConsN/A
By Glinda
Kingsport, Tn
petmate deluxe fresh flow
July 20, 2012
It tends to get clogged to easy and the pump acts like it is on its last days. I am watering one dog and two cats
ProsThat it gives my pets fresh water
ConsI have to clean it every two days and refill it.
By Bobbi
Saugus, CA
Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain Linen 108oz
May 29, 2012
Just received the above item that I got to encourage my 14 & 1/2 year old dog to drink more water.
ProsLike the constant water running down.
ConsWish more water flowed down and it sometimes makes a clicking sound so worried if the motor is dying already.
By Iris
Westchester, ny
Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain Linen 108oz
April 22, 2012
Perfect size and quality is great would highly recmmoend this item water stays fresh
By Pat
Jacksonville, Fl
Works Well
April 6, 2012
I had bought a larger pet fountain for my cat and he loved it. After two months the motor no longer functioned. I called for a replacement motor and was told to call the manufacturer. I did and the motor cost as much as a new fountain. I tried to buy a new fountain just like the old one but was told they were no longer available so I tried this one. It is smaller, very quiet and very easy to clean. I like it better than the first one and I think my cat does too.
By Kim P.
San Clemente, CA
Buying 2nd one
March 27, 2012
After 3 years our pump is slowly fading. But for $18.00 every three (3) years it's so worth the price! My pups just love this! Thanks PetGuys for giving us such a great deal! :)
ProsQuiet, Easy to Clean, Works without Filters (if you run out)
By Dana
Texas
Petmate Pet Fountain
January 26, 2012
Not impressed. I like the item but my cats don't. The one that wants to drink out of the faucet I bought it for still only likes to drink from a faucet. Still trying to break the habit but will then only drink from a bowl. I do on occasion see the other two cats drink from it. Actually thought about sending it back.
By Cyndi
Concord, VA
Great
January 21, 2012
Not only is the water fresher but Ginger likes to watch it run down the slide
By Teresa K.
Charlotte, NC
Don't waste your money.
January 15, 2012
This fountain is not worth the money. The water barely trickles down the slope. Spend more money and get one that flows freely.
ConsIt is not technically a fountain.
By Jina
Indiana
Great, quiet, and best of all, kitty loves it!
September 20, 2011
Lately, my cat has gotten extremely fussy about her water. She suddenly refused to drink from her old water bottle (which she has had for a year) and began demanding fresh water every day. Since my boyfriend and I work all day, I decided to get her a filtered bowl so she wouldn't be left all day without clean water, and chose this fountain. It was easy to put together, and when I plugged it in it was so quiet I didn't even realize it was on at first, and best of all, kitty loves it! She has been drinking more water than before and no longer complains about the quality of the water.
Pros- Quiet - Easy to put together - Kitty loves it!
Cons- nothing so far!
By Allen
Dallas
Easier Than Reservoir Model
September 6, 2011
Our senior cat drinks a lot more water. Tripled her elimination output. Vet says the colder the water, the better. Would be nice to have a combo pump/cooler so water would stay cold without ice.
ProsUnit lighter and much easier to assemble & disassemble. Fewer parts.
ConsSeems that all fountains are a Pain to Maintain-though this is one of the easier ones. Develops red mildew unless cleaned every 2 days. If filter has mildew must insert new one-gets expensive.
By Laura W.
Nebo,NC
it's fine
August 11, 2011
good little fountain for my cats,I like that it is all open and I don't have to fight the hard water stains in the reservoir.
Proseasy to keep up,nice fresh clean water.
By Jane
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
My cats love this product.
July 28, 2011
My cats drink twice as much when this fountain is around. I wasn't sure how they'd like it, but as it turns out, they're pretty obsessed. It holds a good amount of water so you really only have to refill it once every week or so (and I have 2 cats). It's also very quiet and clean.
By Chad
Athens, ohio
Excellent buy
July 8, 2011
Easy to assemble. Works well. Cheap filters. Can't go wrong.
By Lizzie
Cleveland, Ohio
Petmate Deluxe Pet Fountain is GREAT!
June 17, 2011
I strongly recommend the Petmate Deluxe Pet Fountain. One of the reasons I purchased it was because I read that drinking lots of water could help my one cat that had urinary infections. I was told that he'd need to be on medication the rest of his life. Once I introduced this pet fountain, the cat no longer has these infections and this has been for 5 years now. All my 4 cats love it. Each has a different preference...drinking from the bowl itself or drinking from the flowing fountain. The water somehow stays cold and the large reservoir eliminates worrying about the water supply for the cats. I generally replace the water once per week rather than once a day. Originally I purchased a pet fountain from another company but didn't like it. This fountain is in my estimation the best. My cats agree as well. And of course, eliminating the urinary problem is the greatest bonus!
ProsAll my cats love it. The water stays cold and there is plenty of it due to its size and the attached reservoir. It's quiet. It elilminated my cats urinary problem. I don't have to change the cats water every day. The cost is very reasonable.
ConsThere isn't anything to dislike.

Page 1 of 1